CCGGCGCGGGG  GGCCC1G

GGGGGG

~Guests Reviews of Hummingbird Ranch SE Arizona~

 "Hummingbird Ranch has 360 degree mountain views that change color. Fantastic house!”

 

Reviewed 20 Aug 2015

We had a blast at Hummingbird Ranch in July. The weather, house & ranch was super great & clean! Steve made sure out trip was extra nice! We hike 2 National Parks everyday. We can even see both parks from the Ranch. Animals & birds everywhere. We were busy! Had fun at the 3 ghost towns too. House was extra clean and bright from all of the over sized windows throughout house. Beautiful home & property. Will be back to see the winter birding migration this winter. 10's of thousand Sandhill Cranes come to the Sulphur Springs Valley to migrate. See you soon....

Response from the owner We are delighted you and your husband have a blast at the Ranch. Please come back soon. Miss talking with you on the phone too!

 

“Expansive Views”

 

Reviewed 19 May 2015

very comfortable house; clean; well equipped; great views of Dragoons and Chiricahuas. great night skies for stars. very responsive hostess great base for exploring southeast arizona

Response from the owner Thank you Irene for those kind words. We work hard to providing our guest with a vacation house that makes your vacation fun and easy going weather hiking, biking or just sitting on our decks and watching the mountains, birds & wildlife in the desert. We are so glad you chose Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House to share with your family on vacation in Southeastern Arizona! We hope you had a wonderful time and was able to see all of our local history including the 2 National Parks & 3 Ghost Towns. Hurry back soon, your are Hummingbird Ranch's family now! Sincerely, Renee & Steve

“Desert Paradise”

 

Reviewed 23 Feb 2013

My wife and I had the time of our lives at your Ranch. We took long relaxing walks every morning and listened to the many birds and wildlife. Cochise Stronghold was enchanting to see from the decks as we enjoyed our glass of wine. So much to see and do in Cochise County. Loved touring the old ghost towns in the area. Beautiful spacious home, we will be back!

Response from the owner Thank you so much Bob & Rebecca! We try to make our place pleasing for all of our guest! We are so very happy you had a great vacation! See you soon..... Renee & Stephen

 

“Best Arizona Vacation ever! Bird watching at it's best!”

 

Reviewed 15 Jan 2013

What a fantastic time we had at your ranch! We so much enjoyed the sunrises and sunsets. So much to see and do…. I enjoyed the quite time away from people! The Sandhill Cranes and Roadrunners had us laughing the whole trip. The Lizards were running around and sunning themselves, was we lay in the sun! So many stars at night was a true experience for this girl from Smith Island , Maryland

Response from the owner Dear Mrs Mavis, Thank you for your kind words about our place. We are so pleased you enjoyed our beautiful countryside and mountains! We hope to have you back real soon. Renee & Steve

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Anonymous

We enjoyed our month stay at Hummingbird Ranch. Renee and Steve were very helpful with any questions we had. Everything was represented accurately. The house was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The surroundings were quiet, pleasant and comfortable. There was lots of information in the house about what to see and do in the area. Plus brochures, maps, printed information and history books which were great for our research for day trips. We enjoyed seeing the wildlife and birds. Sunsets were wonderful. Weather was great. We highly recommend this place for a relaxing vacation. Joel and Myrna Iowa

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018

  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Did you find this review helpful?

0Yes 0No

... continue reading

Sue D.

Janesville

5

Perfect location

5 of 5

Sue D.

Hummingbird Ranch was the perfect location for exploring all of the natural and historical sites available in SE Arizona. The house was set up perfectly for two couples to share and was exactly as described on website. Owners were always available by email and cell phone. They provided detailed instructions and other information which made our adjustment to the home and its features simple and easy. The wildlife around the house was amazing from daily visits by a road runner, wide variety of birds and deer. Beautiful sunrises greeted us in the mornings and fantastic sunsets plus star gazing in the evenings. We enjoyed our escape from Wisconsin winter.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018

  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Did you find this review helpful?

2Yes 0No

... continue reading

Darin M.

5

Awesome Experience

5 of 5

Darin M.

Renee and Steve were outstanding hosts. Everything is/was as advertised. They added a personal touch and caring attitude to our stay. We would highly reccomend Hummingbird Ranch for an "away from it all" romantic vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017

  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you Darin & Nicole, We are so pleased you enjoyed our Hummingbird Ranch. We hope you hurry back soon for another SE Arizona Vacation. You are now our extended Ranch family!!! Renee & Stephen Hummingbird Ranch

Did you find this review helpful?

8Yes 0No

... continue reading

Wolf J.

5

Perfect base to explore SE Arizona

5 of 5

Wolf J.

The house is spacious and well taken care off, has everything you might need to be comfortable. Extensive hiking trails in nearby Chiricahua National Park.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016

  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you Mr. Wolf for your kind words about Hummingbird Ranch. We are so delighted that you and your family had a great time. Please hurry back soon for another western adventure. Renee & Steve K.

Did you find this review helpful?

7Yes 0No

... continue reading

Mavis Sullivan from Maryland

Baltimore, Maryland

5

Great & Relaxing time in beautiful Southeastern AZ

5 of 5

Mavis Sullivan from Maryland

Hummingbird Ranch had it all and was so beautiful & clean. The mountain views are to die for. Had so much fun at the 3 Ghost towns close by. Went hiking for hours. Can't wait to return soon.

Renee & Alex

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015

  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Renee & Alex, We are so glad to hear that you both had an wonderful time at our Ranch. Please come back soon. Stephen Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House

Did you find this review helpful?

22Yes 1No

... continue reading

Laura C.

5

Quiet and Private

5 of 5

Laura C.

Two adult couples spent an enjoyable four days in this comfortable, well furnished home. The Sulphur Springs Valley is in a rural portion of southeast Arizona and we delighted in the views, the cranes flying overhead, and the relative remoteness of the property. The house is located on a large lot in a small residential neighborhood of similar places, with working ranches and farms making up the majority of the properties in the area. We hiked in Chiricahua National Monument, about a twenty-five minute drive from the home, and we made a day and evening trip to the artsy town of Bisbee, about an hour away. Had we been able to stay longer there would have been plenty of other things for us to do. Renee and Steve were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the home and the area, and we found the place to be meticulously clean and well prepared for our stay. The furniture, the linens, the beds, the kitchen and eating areas, the bathrooms, all were very comfortable, well stocked and well equipped. There were enormous notebooks of well researched material on the Sulphur Springs Valley and Southern Arizona in general, very helpful to renters, and all notes and cheerful instructions from the owners were clear and easy to understand. Know that you must come well supplied with food and drink-there's a small grocery and a restaurant open part of the day about ten minutes away, but you'll be best off bringing everything you think you'll need. Thank you, Renee and Steve, for providing us with a very happy stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015

  • Stayed: November 2014

  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you Laura & Jay & friends for that most excellent & fantastic review. Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House works very hard to offer a VACATION HOME to our Guests, like we would want to stay in. You are now our special family and we both hope that you and your family come back soon for another great Southwestern Vacation in Arizona! Warm regards, Renee & Stephen Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House.

~~VACATION HOME RENTALS~~

January 18, 2016 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks  Excellent Adventure Response pending

September 29, 2015 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks Peace & quiet!!!Read my reply

April 19, 2015 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks playing cowboys Read my reply

January 03, 2015 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks Quiet and Lovely Response pending

January 02, 2015 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks Stay here!Response pending

May 27, 2014 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks Really nice house Response pending

May 20, 2014 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks very quiet! Read my reply

February 10, 2014 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks Comfortable home in a peaceful ending of the day.

January 25, 2014 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks Well done Read my reply

October 02, 2016 5025656Hummingbird Ranch*700WK Scenic Ranch WI-FI 360Mt Views 3Ghost Towns 2Natl Parks beautiful Mountain & Desert Views

~~Hummingbird Ranch Nov 17, 2019~~ 

All rights reserved. No photos or wording may be used from this website at anytime.

  © 2023 by Hummingbird Ranch Vacation Rental Proudly created with Wix.com  

Hummingbird Ranch Vacation Rental 

       ***Hummingbird Ranch awaits your arrival***          

~~Call Hummingbird Ranch today to book your relaxing 

 Southeastern Arizona Desert Vacation Getaway today.

 

*Call to book Ranch Today~520-265-3079

*E-mail~ hummingbirdranch@comcast.net

*Website~ http://hummingbirdranchseaz.com